Bail Commercial: “Un Partenariat”L’INSPECTION PRÉ-ACHAT – UNE BOÎTE DE PANDOREVices Cachés

Bail Commercial: “Un Partenariat”

INTRODUCTION: Un bail commercial est une danse délicate entre le bailleur (propriétaire) et le locataire. Pour réussir, les parties doivent collaborer ensemble, en toute bonne foi, renforçant ainsi une relation symbiotique. Cela implique, entre autres, d’avoir le bon mélange de clientèle (des locataires), assurant la dispostion adéquate des services, la commercialisation et une analyse finale…

Learn More

L’INSPECTION PRÉ-ACHAT – UNE BOÎTE DE PANDORE

Dans neuf des dix provinces du Canada, y compris le Québec, il n’existe aucun organisme réglementaire qui soit habilité à former des inspecteurs en bâtiment aptes à superviser les inspections pré-achat d’un immeuble dans le domaine commercial et/ou résidentiel. La seule exception est la Colombie-Britanique. En effet. l’inspection d’un bâtiment n’est pas légalement reconnue comme…

Learn More

Vices Cachés

Lors de l’achat d’une propriété commerciale ou résidentielle, il n’est pas rare que l’acheteur découvre un défaut quelque temps après l’achat. Qu’est-ce qu’un vice caché? Un vice caché est un défaut qui est invisible à l’oeil nu. Plus précisément: 1. Un vice caché est un défaut qui existe au moment de la vente….

Learn More

Commercial Lease "A Partnership"PRE-PURCHASE INSPECTION - A PANDORA BOXHidden defects

Commercial Lease "A Partnership"

INTRODUCTION: A commercial lease is a delicate dance between the lessor (owner) and the tenant. To succeed, the parties must work together in good faith, strengthening a symbiotic relationship. This implies, among other things, to have the right mix of guests (tenants), ensuring adequate dispostion services, marketing and a final analysis

Read More

PRE-PURCHASE INSPECTION - A PANDORA BOX

In nine of the ten provinces of Canada, including Quebec, there is no regulatory agency authorized to train building inspectors able to supervise the pre-purchase inspections of a building in trade and / or residential. The only exception is British Columbia. Indeed. inspection of a building is not legally recognized as ...

Read More

Hidden defects

When buying a commercial or residential property, it is not rare that the buyer discovers a defect shortly after purchase. What is a hidden defect? A hidden defect is a defect that is invisible to the naked eye. Specifically: 1. A latent defect is a defect which exists at the time of sale ....

Read More